How to be a Woman

Quite a while ago, I said that I would review Caitlin Moran’s new book “How to be a Woman”. Put simply, I thought that it was brilliant. Clearly, an un-cool childhood in the late 1980s is similar to an un-cool childhood in the early 1990s. (I hope she doesn’t mind me saying that hers that sounded un-cool. It did sound a lot like mine, and I spent most of my childhood pretending to be Robin Hood. Yes, I know.)

Actually, I was surprised to find that I agreed with so many of Ms Moran’s ideas and ideologies. Above all, she is pragmatic. She quite rightly say is that we are all “the guys” — whether we are men or women doesn’t matter, because we’re all part of the same collective. We’re all human.

About feminismfortories

Moderate Tory, Liberal Feminist. Based in the UK.
This entry was posted in About me, Media, society and state and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

